You are here

Learning Support Services

Welcome to Mouat's Learning Support Services Page!!

WELCOME TO THE MOUAT LEARNING SUPPORT SERVICES PAGE!!!

The W.J. Mouat LSS department supports a multi-disciplinary, inclusive and engaging environment which is centred on student achievement at every ability.  Support for all learners is achieved through a team approach differentiating instruction and giving opportunity for all students to grow and learn.

There are a number of divisions within the LSS department which support learners in different areas:

  • Learning Support
  • Mental Health and Behaviour Support
  • Work Study Program
  • COMPASS Anxiety Program

Contacts in the LSS Department:

Leanne Abrey    Leanne.Abrey@abbyschools.ca
          Case Manager and Learning Assistance Teacher

Robin Huppmann    Robin.Huppmann@abbyschools.ca
          Case Manager and COMPASS Program Coordinator

Oliver Kurzak    Oliver.Kurzak@abbyschools.ca
          Case Manager and Learning Assistance Teacher

Dave Ostlund     Dave.Ostlund@abbyschools.ca
          Case Manager and Work Study Teacher

Margaret Poss    Margaret.Poss@abbyschools.ca
           Case Manager and Learning Assistance Teacher

Richard Ralston    Rich.Ralston@abbyschools.ca
           Case Manager and Learning Assistance Teacher

Chris Hague     Chris.Hague@abbyschools.ca
           Case Manager and Mental Health and Behaviour Support Teacher