You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Email
Linda Pollastretti Principal linda.pollastretti [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennie Bell Vice Principal A-F jennifer.bell [at] abbyschools.ca
Baljeet Gill Vice Principal G-N baljeet.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Soraya Rajabally Vice Principal O-Z soraya.rajabally [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Richard Johnson ADST - Automotive richard.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Pat Beck ADST - Drafting patricia.beck [at] abbyschools.ca
Adrienne LeClerc ADST - Foods & Textiles adrienne.leclerc [at] abbyschools.ca
Tiffany Hoang ADST - Foods/ English tiffany.hoang [at] abbyschools.ca
Josue Quezada ADST - Metal Work josue.quezada [at] abbyschools.ca
Dave Liversidge ADST - Vinyl Graphics dave.liversidge [at] abbyschools.ca
Jason Skelton ADST - Wood Work/Robotics jason.skelton [at] abbyschools.ca
Megan Bocker Business Education megan.bocker [at] abbyschools.ca
Nimmy Sidhu Business Education nimmy.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Colleen Fillion Careers colleen.fillion [at] abbyschools.ca
Paul Gill Careers paul.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Mark Thiessen Careers mark.thiessen [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Finch ELL tracy.finch [at] abbyschools.ca
Margaret Poss ELL margaret.poss [at] abbyschools.ca
Courtney Irwin-Hopaluk English courtney.irwinhopaluk [at] abbyschools.ca
Ashley Mennear English ashley.mennear [at] abbyschools.ca
Carissa Monds English carissa.monds [at] abbyschools.ca
Rachel Oppelt English rachel.oppelt [at] abbyschools.ca
Sheena Powell English sheena.powell [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Taylor English rebecca.taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Sarah Kehler English - On Leave sarah.kehler [at] abbyschools.ca
Kiersten Bisgaard Fine Arts - Art kiersten.bisgaard [at] abbyschools.ca
Jordan Turner Fine Arts - Art jordan.turner [at] abbyschools.ca
Susannah White Fine Arts - Art susannah.white [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian Billo Fine Arts - Drama brian.billo [at] abbyschools.ca
Teagan Gibson Fine Arts - Drama/FI/English teagan.gibsonl [at] abbyschools.ca
Janet Wade Fine Arts - Music janet.wade [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanis Grozell French tanis.grozell [at] abbyschools.ca
Charlene Storozuk French charlene.storozuk [at] abbyschools.ca
Nancy Castonguay French Immersion nancy.castonguay [at] abbyschools.ca
Babinee Malloo French Immersion babinee.malloo [at] abbyschools.ca
Johanne Sauve French Immersion johanne.sauve [at] abbyschools.ca
Sebastian Gibson French Immersion/Math sebastian.gibson [at] abbyschools.ca
Janelle Dick Indigenous Education janelle.dick [at] abbyschools.ca
Cassy Crawford Learning Services - Aspire Inclusive Education cassy.crawford [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Bakker Learning Support - On Leave michelle.bakker [at] abbyschools.ca
Michele Britton Learning Support - Gr 12 michele.britton [at] abbyschools.ca
Duncan Drummond Learning Support - Gr. 10 duncan.drummond [at] abbyschools.ca
Rich Ralston Learning Support - Gr. 11 rich.ralston [at] abbyschools.ca
Pam Clever Learning Support - Gr. 9 pam.clever [at] abbyschools.ca
Ranbir Mangat Learning Support - Library Learning Commons ranbir.mangat [at] abbyschools.ca
Ryan Dobos Learning Support - O2 Program ryan.dobos [at] abbyschools.ca
Loveleen Thind Learning Support - Work Experience/ Work Study loveleen.thind [at] abbyschools.ca
Robyn Clarke Learning Support - Work Experience/Work Study - On Leave robyn.clarke [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Bowater Math karen.bowater [at] abbyschools.ca
Parm Jaswal Math parmjit.jaswal [at] abbyschools.ca
Sung Oh Math sung.oh [at] abbyschools.ca
Oreste Rimaldi Math oreste.rimaldi [at] abbyschools.ca
Nancy Sharma Math nancy.sharma [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Sidhu Math paula.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Bidal Math - On Leave mike.bidal [at] abbyschools.ca
Teresa Homoncik Math/Science teresa.homoncik [at] abbyschools.ca
Courtney Coleman PE/French Immersion courtney.coleman [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Harder Physical Education andrew.harder [at] abbyschools.ca
Mark Loewen Physical Education mark.loewen [at] abbyschools.ca
Chad Radons Physical Education chad.radons [at] abbyschools.ca
Gina Vanderheide Physical Education gina.vanderheide [at] abbyschools.ca
Jon Rahe Physical Education & Athletic Director jon.rahe [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Perry Physical Education/Social Studies mike.perry [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Gait Science andrew.gait [at] abbyschools.ca
Mario Magon Science mario.magon [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Matty Science andrew.matty [at] abbyschools.ca
Joel McCall Science joel.mccall [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Nera Science jennifer.nera [at] abbyschools.ca
Ian Newton Science ian.newton [at] abbyschools.ca
Jules Pryma Science jules.pryma [at] abbyschools.ca
Kevin Duliba Social Studies kevin.duliba [at] abbyschools.ca
Carissa Esau Social Studies carissa.esau [at] abbyschools.ca
Sonny Gill Social Studies sonny.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Dustin Hemminger Social Studies dustin.hemminger [at] abbyschools.ca
Ryan Porth Social Studies ryan.porth [at] abbyschools.ca
Angela Booy Social Studies - On Educational Leave angela.booy [at] abbyschools.ca
Stuart Turner Socials/English stuart.turner [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Paula Thompson A-F paula.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Lindsay McAleese G-N lindsay.mcaleese [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Nyberg O-Z michelle.nyberg [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Linda Zemp Administrative Assistant - Finance Clerk linda.horacsek [at] abbyschools.ca
Yvonne Funk Administrative Assistant - Office Supervisor Ext. 4132 yvonne.funk [at] abbyschools.ca
Sherri Draayers Administrative Assistant - Student Information Records Ext. 2 sherri.draayers [at] abbyschools.ca
Meagan Chambers Administrative Clerk - Reception meagan.chambers [at] abbyschools.ca
Astri Solgaard Career Centre astri.solgaard [at] abbyschools.ca
Gerry Weisner Chef gerald.weisner [at] abbyschools.ca
Surb Brar EA surbjit.brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Connolly EA denise.connolly [at] abbyschools.ca
Velma Dhillon EA velma.dhillon [at] abbyschools.ca
Gurpreet Gill EA gurpreet.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Manisha Gupta EA manisha.gupta [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Hardman EA denise.hardman [at] abbyschools.ca
Vanessa Heeres EA vanessa.heeres [at] abbyschools.ca
Roberta Johnson EA roberta.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ednah Kambuni EA ednah.kambuni [at] abbyschools.ca
Alison Kooyman EA alison.kooyman [at] abbyschools.ca
Beverley Krahn EA beverley.krahn [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracey Manji EA tracey.manji [at] abbyschools.ca
Nicole Pichler EA nicole.pichler [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Russell EA jennifer.russell [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Visser EA kelly.visser [at] abbyschools.ca
Noel Sulpico Head Custodian noel.sulpico [at] abbyschools.ca
Yoriko Davidson International Assistant yoriko.davidson [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Lin International Assistant rebecca.lin [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristina Ugalde International Assistant cristina.ugalde [at] abbyschools.ca
Stella Yoon International Assistant stella.yoon [at] abbyschools.ca
Jordan Cowley O2 Program - YCW jordan.cowley [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristie Hill Science Lab Technician - Monday & Wednesday cristie.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Sameera Daraska Thrive Program - Indigenous Support Worker sameera.daraska [at] abbyschools.ca