You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
David de Wit Principal david.dewit [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennie Bell Vice Principal (A - K) jennifer.bell [at] abbyschools.ca
Stan Wiebe Vice-Principal (L-Z) stan.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Email
Susannah White Art susannah.white [at] abbyschools.ca
Jordan Turner Art/Photography jordan.turner [at] abbyschools.ca
Nimmy Sidhu Business Education nimmy.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Sarah Sommer Career Planning sarah.sommer [at] abbyschools.ca
Mark Thiessen Career Planning mark.thiessen [at] abbyschools.ca
Paul Gill Career Programs paul.gill [at] abbyschools.ca
Teagan Gibson Drama teagan.gibson [at] abbyschools.ca
Christina Brown ELL christina.brown [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Lawrence English andrew.lawrence [at] abbyschools.ca
Carissa Monds English carissa.monds [at] abbyschools.ca
Rachel Oppelt English rachel.oppelt [at] abbyschools.ca
Margaret Poss English margaret.poss [at] abbyschools.ca
Sheena Powell English sheena.powell [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Taylor English rebecca.taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Stuart Turner English stuart.turner [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Finch English Language Learning (ELL) tracy.finch [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian Billo Fine Arts brian.billo [at] abbyschools.ca
Colin Jenks Foods colin.jenks [at] abbyschools.ca
Adrienne LeClerc Foods & Textiles adrienne.leclerc [at] abbyschools.ca
Nancy Castonguay French Immersion nancy.castonguay [at] abbyschools.ca
Courtney Coleman French Immersion courtney.coleman [at] abbyschools.ca
Babinee Malloo French Immersion babinee.malloo [at] abbyschools.ca
Johanne Sauve French Immersion johanne.sauve [at] abbyschools.ca
Kevin Duliba Law / Psychology kevin.duliba [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Bakker Learning Support Services michelle.bakker [at] abbyschools.ca
Michele Britton Learning Support Services michele.britton [at] abbyschools.ca
Pam Clever Learning Support Services pam.clever [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Hague Learning Support Services chris.hague [at] abbyschools.ca
Janelle Traber Learning Support Services janelle.traber [at] abbyschools.ca
Ranbir Mangat Library Learning Commons & Peer Tutoring ranbir.mangat [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Bidal Math mike.bidal [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Bowater Math karen.bowater [at] abbyschools.ca
Lewis Carroll Math lewis.carroll [at] abbyschools.ca
Parm Jaswal Math parmjit.jaswal [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Sidhu Math paula.sidhu [at] abbyschools.ca
Sebastian Gibson Math, Science sebastian.gibson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mario Magon Math/Science mario.magon [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Matty Math/Science andrew.matty [at] abbyschools.ca
Ian Newton Math/Science ian.newton [at] abbyschools.ca
Oreste Rimaldi Math/Science oreste.rimaldi [at] abbyschools.ca
Megan Bocker Media Design megan.bocker [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Darling-Martin Modern Languages linda.darling-martin [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanis Grozell Modern Languages tanis.grozell [at] abbyschools.ca
Irmgard Koloska Modern Languages irmgard.koloska [at] abbyschools.ca
Charlene Storozuk Modern Languages charlene.storozuk [at] abbyschools.ca
Janet Wade Music janet.wade [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrew Harder Physical Education andrew.harder [at] abbyschools.ca
Chad Radons Physical Education chad.radons [at] abbyschools.ca
Gina Vanderheide Physical Education gina.vanderheide [at] abbyschools.ca
Mark Loewen Physical Education/English mark.loewen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jon Rahe Physical Education/English jon.rahe [at] abbyschools.ca
Teresa Homoncik Science teresa.homoncik [at] abbyschools.ca
Jacky Kim Science jacky.kim [at] abbyschools.ca
Oliver Kurzak Science oliver.kurzak [at] abbyschools.ca
Joel McCall Science joel.mccall [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Nera Science jennifer.nera [at] abbyschools.ca
Jules Pryma Science jules.pryma [at] abbyschools.ca
Angela Booy Social Studies angela.booy [at] abbyschools.ca
Carissa Esau Social Studies carissa.esau [at] abbyschools.ca
Dustin Hemminger Social Studies dustin.hemminger [at] abbyschools.ca
Ryan Porth Social Studies ryan.porth [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Enns Social Studies - LAW 12 mike.enns [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Perry Social Studies/PE mike.perry [at] abbyschools.ca
Janelle Dick Teacher for Indigenous Success janelle.dick [at] abbyschools.ca
Pat Beck Technology patricia.beck [at] abbyschools.ca
Richard Johnson Technology richard.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Dave Liversidge Technology dave.liversidge [at] abbyschools.ca
Jason Skelton Technology jason.skelton [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Cameron Smith A-Gh cameron.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Ruth Merrick Gi to N ruth.merrick [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Nyberg O-Z michelle.nyberg [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Meagan Chambers Admin Clerk/Reception meagan.chambers [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Horacsek Administrative Assistant - Finance Clerk linda.horacsek [at] abbyschools.ca
Jen Muzyka Administrative Assistant - Office Supervisor Ext. 4132 jen.muzyka [at] abbyschools.ca
Tammy Hamstra Administrative Assistant - Student Information Systems Analyst Ext. 4126 tammy.hamstra [at] abbyschools.ca
Margita Bergen EA margita.bergen [at] abbyschools.ca
Surb Brar EA surbjit.brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Connolly EA denise.connolly [at] abbyschools.ca
Velma Dhillon EA velma.dhillon [at] abbyschools.ca
Harpreet Grover EA Harpreet.Grover [at] abbyschools.ca
Denise Hardman EA denise.hardman [at] abbyschools.ca
Roberta Johnson EA roberta.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ednah Kambuni EA Ednah.Kambuni [at] abbyschools.ca
Beverley Krahn EA beverley.krahn [at] abbyschools.ca
Merrilee Mairs EA Merrilee.Mairs [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracey Manji EA tracey.manji [at] abbyschools.ca
Carmen Mitchell EA carmen.mitchell [at] abbyschools.ca
Nicole Pichler EA Nicole.Pichler [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Visser EA kelly.visser [at] abbyschools.ca
Liberty Watts EA liberty.watts [at] abbyschools.ca
Astri Solgaard EA - Career Centre astri.solgaard [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Esau EA - ELL karen.esau [at] abbyschools.ca
Cristie Hill EA - Monday/Wednesdays Only cristie.hill [at] abbyschools.ca
Noel Sulpico Head Custodian noel.sulpico [at] abbyschools.ca
Anna Ratzlaff Indigenous Support Worker anna.ratzlaff [at] abbyschools.ca
Yoriko Davidson International Assistant yoriko.davidson [at] abbyschools.ca
Rebecca Lin International Assistant rebecca.lin [at] abbyschools.ca
Stella Yoon International Assistant stella.yoon [at] abbyschools.ca
Vanessa Paternoster Youth Care Worker - Compass Program vanessa.paternoster [at] abbyschools.ca
Hayley Davey Youth Care Worker - Drug & Alcohol hayley.davey [at] abbyschools.ca